Merry Mail to Me!

December 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

Look what I found on my desk at work last week!

Baskets are a sweet way to present a gift, don’t you think?

A closer look at the contents:

write back soon is a letter-writing zine created by Phantom Limb.  The neat brown paper envelope you see here was stuffed with nifty little letter-writing encouragements and ideas.

Address Unknown is a slim volume of fictional correspondence, which the introduction explains was inspired by a handful of real letters discovered by the author, Kressmann Taylor.  I have not yet read it, but it’s in my book queue.

The quotations are lovely and they go several steps up in awesomeness when you know that they were letterpress printed by a talented Lady of Letterpress.

Christmas day added to the letter love, bringing me this fantastic set of notecards courtesy of the combined creativity of my sister and one of my nieces:

The woodland scene is a photograph taken by my sister and the others are all photographs (also taken by my sister) of artwork created by my niece.  The photos are mounted on blank cards, producing greetings-waiting-to-be-sent.

I am particularly smitten with the alien family:

I like it so much I might have to use it to write a letter to myself.  Tell me, wouldn’t you love to find a card like this in your mailbox?

I am looking forward to the new year and hope that you are, too.  Despite the coming USPS postage hike, you can rest assured that I’ll be continuing to scribble.

Tagged: , , ,

Thoughts? Please share!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Merry Mail to Me! at Scribbling Glue.

meta

