Dabbling in Making Stuff

August 4, 2012 § 5 Comments

I am more a writer than an artist.  I still marvel at how illustrators, comic book artists, and others with that incredible set of spacial-visual skills can replicate the same character repeatedly.  My own forays into art tend to be one-off creations and it’s not uncommon for me to feel like I don’t quite manage to capture how the idea looked inside my head.  But I like making stuff.

Here are some of my recent creations:

 

Cutting and pasting is just my style.  What’s yours?

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Dabbling in Making Stuff

  • Gina says:

    Love these, especially the ones with newsprint showing through!

    • Annie says:

      Thanks! I had a paperback I had been read so many times that the spine gave out and ripped in multiple places. Rather than just recycle the book, I decided to cut it up and collage with it. Hundreds of pages still waiting to be utilized, so stay tuned… :)

  • Eva says:

    I identify completely with your words! I feel also I am more a writer than an artist (even if I can say seriously “I’m an artist”…) . But sometimes I just feel like doing something with my hands. And, as you, I usually try collage. My friends and family are kind enough to say me that they like my “creations”.

    I like these collages of yours, thank you for sharing!

Thoughts? Please share!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dabbling in Making Stuff at Scribbling Glue.

meta

