Christmas Love Letter

December 30, 2012 § 9 Comments

As you may remember, it’s fairly common around here for letters and notes to be found in out-of-the-ordinary places.  Christmas day was no exception.

I must say, it was more than enough to open a box containing my very own desk-top sized card catalog manufactured by the Library Bureau circa 1915.

cardcatalog

But then I opened the drawer with my name on it, too.

catalogcardsloveletter

See that set of cards?  On the back, each is numbered and contains a few words.  Together, they make up a 106 card letter.

By way of explanation, my husband said, “You always ask for a love letter for Christmas, so I had to find something to put this year’s letter in.”

Yes, I do believe he wins the award for best envelope of the year.

Tagged: , ,

§ 9 Responses to Christmas Love Letter

Thoughts? Please share!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Love Letter at Scribbling Glue.

meta