Month of Letters: Time for the Art Supplies!

February 10, 2015 § 4 Comments

It’s day ten of A Month of Letters.  I’m writing my 11th letter of the month tonight, so I’m in good shape to meet the challenge of mailing 23 items by the end of February.  I’ve written every day and posted something every day the mail has run – several birthday cards, a sympathy note, replies to a few letters that have been patiently waiting, a couple postcards with slice-of-life stories, and a “thank-you” for a lovely visit with a lovely friend.

For the next round of letters, the art supplies are coming out.  Lindsey of Postman’s Knock inspired me to buy some art masking fluid and it has arrived.  A new art adventure for me!  Fun will be had by all, which is to say me and, hopefully, whoever finds my creations in their mailboxes.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Month of Letters: Time for the Art Supplies!

  • I’m keeping up with LetterMo, too! Thanks for sharing the masking fluid post-might have to try that sometime!

    • Annie says:

      Yay for you keeping up! I always find the middle of LetterMo to be the most challenging time for staying on top of writing every day. Postcards have been helpful this past week. :) Keep on scribbling — we’re half-way through!

      My first experiments with the masking fluid went well. It’s a fun process and I’d recommend giving it a try.

  • limner1 says:

    I seem to be incapable of keeping up, so I don’t sign up for challenges. I always end up writing more than one a day anyhow since I’m always playing catch-up in March. I tend to bog down in winter and summer.

    There should be artiststamps for the mail challenge. Having one on your letters would be an incentive as well as a neat thing.

    • Annie says:

      I hear you, Limner! I don’t think I’ve ever accomplished a “challenge of the month” to the letter. As you may have seen, I declared myself successful for Month of Letters using alternative metrics. :)

      There are participant labels, which are neat. I’ve used them on my letters in past years, but this time around I just wrote all month without playing along on the site. Not feeling that I had to sign in to log my progress every day actually helped me keep on track, because I knew I could skip a day or write a burst of letters as needed.

Thoughts? Please share!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Month of Letters: Time for the Art Supplies! at Scribbling Glue.

meta

