Banana Love Notes

August 28, 2016 § 6 Comments

Over the past few months, I’ve received a series of love notes written on bananas. They cannot be tucked away and saved, so I have photographed them for continued enjoyment. For you inspiration, here is a small sampling.

I’m all in favor of creative celebrations of love. Have you ever received a love note in a form that delighted you as much as the message? Do you consider good nutrition an act of love? Will you now be writing someone a banana note?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Banana Love Notes

  • Sally says:

    I love these!

    • Annie says:

      Me, too. The first one was so unexpectedly delightful that my reaction bordered on swooning, which seems to have inspired a love note trend. :)

  • Rusty StoneZebra says:

    Oh how adorable! I’m sure I would have swooned too at such sweetness. Your photography of each one is fabulous. Is the love note writer also the person who gave you that amazing mailbox?! Wow!!!

    • Annie says:

      Indeed, he is – my husband knows the way to my heart!

      Thank you for the photography compliment! At first, I just took pictures of the bananas, but then I decided to play around with adding in other breakfast table elements. Credit where credit is due: the flowers were also from my husband who brings tiny pieces of my garden inside to brighten my mornings.

  • jenclair says:

    I need fresher bananas–the current ones are going into banana bread! Got your letter, Annie!

    • Annie says:

      Several bananas with notes are in my freezer for next time I make banana bread, because I didn’t eat them in time. I’m not sure the notes will be legible when I pull them out again, but I’m certain the banana bread will be extra delicious thanks to the added love.

      Glad the letter arrived safely!

Thoughts? Please share!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Banana Love Notes at Scribbling Glue.

meta

